DDA Board & Staff

DDA Board & Staff

The DDA is governed by a board of directors consisting of nine members. The Board members represent businesses, property owners, and residents of the community.   Board Members serve four-year terms, except for the Township Supervisor who serves for his/her term of office. Board Members are appointed by recommendation of the Township Supervisor, subject to the approval of the Township Board.

The Cascade Township Downtown Development Authority Board, with the guidance of the Cascade Township Board, directs the Downtown Development Authority and its activities.

Current Board of Directors

Supervisor Grace Lesperance
Chairperson Jennifer Puplava, Resident
Vice-Chairperson Steve Stephan, Culver's
Secretary Rene Growney, Portobello Road
Member Rick Siegle, Cascade Hospital for Animals
Member Rishi Makkar, International Beverage
Member Scott Vogel, Nothing Bundt Cakes
Member Michelle Kleyla, Resident
Member Scott Preston, DDA Resident

DDA Staff

Jade Smith-Cascade Township Manager 
(616) 949-1500